About Lecture Series

Always a crowd favourite, the Techfest Lecture Series is one of the gems of the festival. Year after year, Techfest puts together a stellar lineup of speakers from diverse walks of life, speaking on pressing world issues: a commentary on history, as it unfolds. An annual constant since our initiation in 1998, the series has inspired millions of minds till date. Listen to and interact with eminent personalities from diverse fields, glean insights from their profound wisdom and bear witness to their sheer mental prowess right here, at Techfest, IIT Bombay. Come, join the next generation of thinkers, innovators and leaders from 3rd to 5th January at the Techfest Lecture Series.

NO Registrations are required to attend any Lecture. Everyone is welcome to attend.
NOTE: The entry is strictly on a first come first serve basis.


Dasho Tshering Tobgay

Former Prime Minister of Bhutan

B. S. Dhanoa

(Retd.) Air Chief Marshal


World`s First Actor Robot

Einstein Robot

Humanoid Robot Emulating Einstein

Zaheer Khan

Legendary Indian Bowler

Narayana Murthy VC

Co-founder of Infosys

Prof. Eric Stark Maskin

Nobel Laureate in Economics, 2007

Prof. Richard John Roberts

Nobel Laureate in Physiology, 1993

Suresh Prabhu

Former Minister of Railways

Col. Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore

Current MP | Former Olympic Medallist

Dr. V.R. Lalithambika

Leading India`s 1st Manned Space Mission

Shailesh Gandhi

RTI Activist

Medha Patkar

Founder of Narmada Bachao Andolan

Prof. Craig B. Fryhle

Co-Author of Renowned Org. Chem. Book

Ashwin Sanghi

New York Times Best Seller Author

Kevin Nolan

CEO, GE Appliances

Sudhir K Mishra

MD and CEO, BrahMos

Aaron Charles Naber

New Horizons in Mathematics Prize, 2018

Raphael Flauger

New Horizons in Physics Prize

Previous Lecturers